Have You Heard About the Harvest?

He put another parable before them, saying, “The kingdom of heaven may be compared to a man who sowed good seed in his field, but while his men were sleeping, his enemy came and sowed weeds among the wheat and went away.

Let both grow together until the harvest, and at harvest time I will tell the reapers, “Gather the weeds first and bind them in bundles to be burned, but gather the wheat into my barn.”’”

Matthew 13:24-25, 30

In Matthew 13:24-30, Jesus tells the “Parable of the Weeds”, and in it he mentions the time of harvest. Do you know what this means? Do you know when this takes place? Do you know if you’ve been harvested?

If you don’t, I hope you can pray about it and learn what it means. Luckily there is a study that is beginning soon.

It’s through a Bible study called “Lighthouse” presented by New Heaven and New Earth Church. I encourage you to check your heart and schedules and take this short study. If you want to try the study, then please contact me at the email address provided on this page.

Peace

Author: TeacherinKorea

I'm a teacher in South Korea.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started